The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 9: 4 lenses! February 27, 2007

Filed under: amazing,lenses,lensmaster,squidoo — Skills @ 11:50 pm

Today I planned on creating 10 or so lenses. I ended up doing only 4. Not so great.

I got a little bit sidetracked. It’s easy to get sietracked on the internet! One thing I did that might work out actualy quite good was when I logged on to ebay and replied to someone I bought something off before, and I decided to do a search for the word SQUIDOO on ebay. And an ebook came up! Not the book written by Tiffany, nor the Bob The Teacher one. And it was $7. So I bought it. I was hoping for an immediate delivery so I could download it right away automatically and start reading it within a few seconds. But I need to wait for the seller to email it to me. Oh well. The ebook was called something like Squidoo Cloud.

I guess I’ll let you know tomorrow if it’s any good!

Surely nobody is working on a plan to benefit from Squidoo like I am… so maybe it is me who should write an ebook!

Oh yes – my lenses for today were:

http://www.squidoo.com/ezine-advertising
http://www.squidoo.com/capturing-visitors-email-addresses
http://www.squidoo.com/converting-visitors
http://www.squidoo.com/starting-an-ezine

Not a bad number, but also not great. I should have done 10! I still have some eZine related lenses planned, so I’m quite keen on getting my ideas for them done so I can move on to something else.

Maybe I could make a few lenses on that Squidoo ebook, if it’s any good. Or maybe I’ll make some lenses about ebay! Selling on ebay, buying on ebay, that sort of thing. That’s a good idea. You come up with very good ideas, you know? Has anyone ever told you that?

You’re one useful blog reader. Thanks for the brainstorming 🙂

Skills

PS. The first group I started is going well. 23 members, 99 lenses. And we’re only on day 9! I’m hoping to get it into the top 10 soon.

 

Leave a Reply

