The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 12: 4 lenses! March 2, 2007

I’m not going to make any more ezine lenses now. I’m too bored with the idea now. I’m going to try a different topic. I did my last 4 today!
The idea I had the other day of doing ebay-related lenses is still a good idea. I might do those next.
I just found out though that Squidoo has a secret travel module! I found the link on another blog about Squidoo. This module will let you link to flights and hotels in a module, and share the commission with Squidoo. So I might make some lenses to use that. Don’t know what place they’d be about, but they might be quite profitable lenses. Who knows. It’s worth a go.

The 4 eZine lenses I made today were:

http://www.squidoo.com/auto-responder
http://www.squidoo.com/the-autoresponder
http://www.squidoo.com/autoresponder-marketing-tips
http://www.squidoo.com/autoresponder-secrets

Please rate them!

I added an RSS feed on each of those lenses. A feed from this blog. So a lot more people will start popping over here to see what I’m doing and how fast I’m doing it. So some of you readers might make some new friends 🙂

You should also notice that I put an RSS feed of my newest lenses right there on the right hand side of this blog. See it? Looks good doesn’t it?

My 2 groups are doing pretty well too. The Viral and Affiliate Marketing group is the 33rd largest group on Squidoo, as 138 lenses have been added. And the eZine group is doing pretty well too and has 45 lenses added.

I still think I can grab a top 10 spot on the “Top 100 Largest Groups” list by Wednesday. Wanna cheer me on? 🙂

Skills

 

Leave a Reply

