The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 47: Tagging, and PAYDAY! April 6, 2007

This is exciting.

I have been meaning to add tags to all my lenses ever since lens 1 but have just been avoiding it for some reason!

So today I added 40 tags (both words and phrases) to each home theater lens. Took a while to compile the list of tags I wanted on them all, but visitor numbers should at least double now because of what I did today.

So now I just need to go through the rest of the lenses! Oh dear. That’s 133 left to do!

Sounds like fun 😉

**********************

PAYDAY TODAY!!

**********************

Wow. This challenge started roughly half way through February, and Squidoo just sent me $18.50 for February earnings!

And it’s not like I had 30 or so completed lenses for those 2 weeks.

I spent those 2 weeks making the lenses!

So only a few of them existed for the full 2 weeks. Some existed for 1 week, some only 2 days.

Another cool thing: 

This $18.50 is JUST from the AdSense co-op share. No clickbank sales included, no module sales, no SquidOffer money, no referral bonuses, nothing but the Squidoo AdSense Co-op.

 HOW COOL IS THAT?!

My ‘live off Squidoo income’ plan/challenge is getting more likely every day 🙂

Skills

 

Leave a Reply

