The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 50: MOORRREEEE TAGGING! April 9, 2007

I added 40 tags to 63 lenses today.

And I’m tired.

I did all the Viral and Affiliate Marketing lenses.

Now they should be getting a fair bit of traffic from both Google and Squidoo.

We’ll see how it goes.

I need to add tags to 36 ebay lenses tomorrow, hopefully.

I’m a tagging machine 🙂

Skills

 

2 Responses to “Day 50: MOORRREEEE TAGGING!”

  1. 1SquidAddict Says:

    Just a thought but you may not want to do all your tagging at once. Regularly updated lenses gain better lensrank which does not necessarily increase traffic but does increase Adsense income. Adding an extra tag or two a week and then republishing updates your lens as far as lensrank is concerned.

  2. Skills Says:

    Hey, thanks 1SquidAddict!

    I did consider doing this but the sheer number of tags that needed to be added and the number of lenses that needed tags made this impossible. I’m just making lenses too fast to be able to keep track of adding the tags in any way other than adding them per lens all in one go.

    Also, the number of lenses I’m aiming for makes lensrank a lot less important than if I had between 1 and 50 lenses in total. I’d rather add all the tags in one go (and start getting the visitors from them) and move on to making the next lens. Onwards!

    Also, I’m adding rotating ebay modules and google blog feeds to most lenses, which will be seen as fresh content for the search engines to munch on 🙂

    Thanks for coming to the blog and getting involved!

    Any other advice, please share!

    Skills


Leave a Reply

