The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 84: 1 new lens! (a blogging one) May 12, 2007

Filed under: blogging — Skills @ 3:35 am

1 new lens, so take a look!

It’s a short one, so it’s quick to read.

http://www.squidoo.com/promoting-your-blog

So…  how many stars?!

Skills

 

4 Responses to “Day 84: 1 new lens! (a blogging one)”

  1. dnuttall Says:

    Being an active niche blogger I find your challenge interesting. I am definitely bookmarking this blog to watch your progress. I’m for sure looking you up on Squidoo to check out your lenses.
    Stop by mine if you get time and sign my guest book at: [url=http://www.squidoo.com/NicheBlogging/]Niche Blogging[/url]

  2. kayakwcc Says:

    It’s clear that you make new lenses each day… maybe you should post some sort of earnings analysis, and let people know how close you’re coming to your goals. Daily totals for each Squdioo lens? AdSense money? Interesting that you have no affiliate program banners or adsense banners on your website, as others with popular blogs make hundreds of dollars a month with these services. I know you’re focusing on Squidoo, but no rule says you can’t make money outside of your challenge.

  3. Skills Says:

    Hello Kayakwcc,

    Thank you for the support! I have been thinking of putting some links on the blog somewhere on this blog to Squidoo Secrets or another Squidoo ebook that people are selling, but I feel that I would be cheating people because none of those ebook are worth the price. And if I put adsense ads on the blog I think the only ads displayed would be selling contact lenses :p

    So basically, I’m not sure what to put on here if anything. Do you have any ideas?

    I’d love to know what you have in mind!

    Skills

  4. Skills Says:

    Hi dnuttall,

    Thanks for stopping by and checking out my lenses!

    I am looking at your niche blogging lens right now. It has a lot of info and is well written. I like it! I am the 9th person to give it 5*.

    I will definitely be checking out Niche Inspector.

    Thanks for the tips 😉


Leave a Reply

