The One Million Squidoo Lens Challenge

This is the daily log of the one million lens challenge. I will live off Squidoo income by making content-rich lenses, or make one million lenses! Which ever comes first. Basically, I’m not giving up. Follow me as I conquer Squidoo!

Day 85: Month 2 PayDay Total (updated) May 13, 2007

So my second Squidoo payday has deposited some nice amounts of money into my bank account.

The summary (counting NOTHING from previous months) is this: 

Squidoo Cash (from module sales and Squidoo revenue-share)……….. $48.01
AdSense Cash (from hiddensearch.info, from Squidoo traffic)………….. $67
ClickBank Cash (a sale I didn’t post about on the blog)…………………….. $6.44
Aweber Referral (from the lenses about email marketing)………………… $35

What is interesting to watch is how the number of lenses increase the adsense revenue, and which lenses are the top referrers to hiddensearch.info.

The lesson is clear. The more QUALITY lenses, the better.  This is, of course, obvious. But now the numbers and referrer stats and adsense clicks demonstrate this.

I’m thinking of putting another little module-like thing on the right hand side of this blog with a month-by-month total earnings tally.

What do you think of this?  Should I add it?  And while we’re looking over there, is there anything useless that can go?

Thanks for your support!

Skills

 

4 Responses to “Day 85: Month 2 PayDay Total (updated)”

  1. David Says:

    That earnings breakdown is great. I think you should put that info on the righ hand side of this blog “As Is” for each and every month.
    Keep up the great work.
    David Cowley

  2. Skills Says:

    I just updated the payday earnings post because I forgot about a $35 check I got from aweber for a referral to their autoresponder service. That brings the total for payday number 2 up to $156.45!

    Not bad for such an early month! I was thinking it would take a bit longer to get over $100. Not bad at all!

    I have added a tally on the right hand side now. I’m looking forward to watching it grow 🙂

    How do I find your lenses, David?

    Skills

  3. David Says:

    Every one I have looked at has been of the highest quality. I would have thought that some of them would be created just to increase the total number of lenses. That is not the case. I’m so jealous. On a good day I can create 3 articles but I usually get only 1 if I am luckey. I stated about 1 month behind you and I did receive payment of $17.00 this month so I am a happy camper.
    You gotta love squidoo!
    David Cowley

  4. Edwin Says:

    Hi,

    I like your idea and up untill 2 weeks ago I knew about squidoo but haven’t done anything about it as I created a lens or 2 and it did nothing moneywise. It changed 2 weeks ago and I think it is indeed possible to make great money on squidoo. If I can give you just a small piece of advice…don’t realy so heavy on your searchbox and squidoo as monitizing it.
    I will accept the challenge and race you to the $6000 a month from squidoo. I am sure you don’t need a million lenses to do it.


Leave a Reply

